19 August 2013

Our Paris tips

Spring made its huge comeback. Parisians stretch their legs, the dandies dust off their Ray Bans, and this entire beautiful small world meets in the terrace of a trendy place to enjoy the very welcomed sunrays and the nice temperatures. Between shopping sprees, we meet out girlfriends in Ladurée, Angelina or in Toraya, three of the best gourmand addresses of the capital. You don’t know them yet? Discover them thanks to the Élysées Mermoz Hotel!

The best macarons
Created in 1862, the tearoom Ladurée Royale is without a doubt one of the most beautiful in Paris. With its woodworks and antique myriad of angels frescos, this chic décor it’s a true symbol of the french lifestyle. Here we can taste drinks and other pastries, but particularly the famous macaroons that come in a variety of flavors, being the rose or the orange blossom macaroons the perfect examples.

Ladurée Royale
16, rue Royale
75008 Paris
France
T.: +33 (0)1 42 60 21 79
Open Monday through Thursday from 8a.m. to 7.30p.m., Fridays and Saturdays from 8a.m. to 8p.m., and sundays and holidays from 10a.m. to 7p.m.

The best hot chocolate
In front of the Tuileries gardens, under the arcades of the rue de Rivoli, hides Angelina, one of the most chic places of the capital. In an Art Nouveau setting, you can taste the best hot chocolate in Paris. You cannot miss the signature pastries: the Mont Blanc and the homemade Lemon Cake.

Angelina
226, rue de Rivoli
75001 Paris
France
T.: +33 (0)1 42 60 82 00
angelina@groupe-bertrand.com
Open Monday through Friday from 8a.m. to 7p.m., and weekends from 9a.m. to 7p.m.

The best Japanese bakery
The oldest bakery from Japan installed in Paris since the 80´s, Toraya counts with a multitude of fans thanks to their delicate sesame cake, green tea or red bean pastry. Truly delightful!

Toraya
10, rue St-Florentin
75001 Paris
France
T.: +33 (0)1 42 60 13 00
f-toraya@toraya-group.co.jp
Open everyday (except Sundays and holidays) from 10.30a.m. to 7p.m.

© Copyright 2014 - Hôtel Élysées-Mermoz

19 août 2013

Le Printemps a fait son grand retour. Les Parisiennes sortent leurs gambettes, les dandy leurs Ray Ban, et tout ce joli petit monde se retrouve en terrasse d’un lieu branché pour profiter du soleil et de l’air ambiant. Entre deux séances shopping, on se donne rendez-vous entre copines chez Ladurée, Angelina ou bien chez Toraya, les trois meilleurs adresses gourmandes de la capitale. Vous ne les connaissez pas encore? Découvrez-les grâce à l’Hôtel Elysées Mermoz!

Les meilleurs macarons
Créé en 1862, le salon de thé Ladurée Royale est sans nul doute l’un des plus beaux de Paris. Avec ses boiseries et ses fresques d’époque agrémentées de myriades d’anges, ce décor chic est un véritable symbole de l’Art de vivre à la française. On y savoure des boissons et autres pâtisseries, mais surtout les fameux macarons, dont ceux à la rose ou à la fleur d’oranger sont de parfaites représentations.

Ladurée Royale
16, rue Royale
75008 Paris
France
T.: +33 (0)1 42 60 21 79

http://www.laduree.com/
Ouvert du lundi au jeudi de 8h à 19h30, le vendredi et le samedi de 8h à 20h, et le dimanche et jours fériés de 10h à 19h.

 

Le meilleur chocolat chaud
Face au Jardin des Tuileries, sous les arcades de la rue de Rivoli, se cache Angelina, l’une des adresses les plus chics de la capitale. Dans un décor Art Nouveau, l’on déguste le meilleur chocolat chaud de Paris. Impossible de résister au Mont-Blanc ou à la Tarte citron maison.

Angelina
226, rue de Rivoli
75001 Paris
France
T.: +33 (0)1 42 60 82 00
http://www.angelina-paris.fr/
Ouvert du lundi au vendredi de 8h à 19h, et le week-end de 9h à 19h.

 

La meilleure pâtisserie japonaise
Plus ancienne pâtisserie du Japon installée à Paris depuis les années 80, Toraya compte de nombreux fans grâce à ces gâteaux délicats au sésame, thé vert ou à la pâte de haricot rouge. De vrais délices!

Crédit photos : Kyoto Foodie

Toraya
10, rue St-Florentin
75001 Paris
France
T.: +33 (0)1 42 60 13 00
http://www.toraya-group.co.jp/paris/paris/
Ouvert tous les jours (sauf dimanche et jours fériés) de 10h30 à 19h.

© Copyright 2014 - Hôtel Élysées-Mermoz